National Students' Awards, Ghana

Awarding the Deserved

Hon. Osei Assibey Antwi Wins Most Outstanding MCE of the Year at National Students’ Awards 2020

Mr. Osei Assibey Antwi, Mayor of the City ofa Kumasi, is a prominent entrepreneur, a professional Administrator with more than 20 years of senior management experience, an accomplished politician and an experienced international business leader with numerous business interests in various sectors of the Ghanaian economy. He is a member of the International Professional Manager Association, (IPMA) of UK, Institute of Financial Accountants (IFA)-UK and holds an International Executive MBA degree in Marketing from Paris Graduate School of Management and a Graduate Diploma in Management Studies from the Institute of Commercial Management, UK

He was one of the leading figures in the Ashanti Region’s political leadership during the 2nd and 3rd term of the fourth republic under President John Agyekum Kuffuor. He served as Deputy Regional Minister of the Region.

The National Students’ Awards is a flagship award scheme organised by the NSA Ghana,  to recognize the contributions made by students, individuals and corporate organisations to the development of Ghana’s Education

NSA 2020 : Full list of Winners

1. Student Personality of the year 2020:  GRACE OHEMAAH BEDIAKO (GIMPA)

2. Student President of the Year 2020: SARAH AABOBYEBR (Gushegu Nursing and Midwifery)

3. Women Commissioner of the Year 2020: JESISCA TWUMASI, University of Ghana (City Campus)

4. Secretary of the Year 2020: INNES EWURAKUA ANDREA (UMaT)

5. Treasurer of the Year 2020: SAMUEL OBENG (University of Ghana)


7. Student Journalist of the Year 2020: OSMAN ABUBAKARI-SADIQ, (Ghana Institute of Journalism)

8. Student Entrepreneur of the Year 2020: COLLINS MIEZAH NZEH (University of Education, Winneba)

9. Student Sports Personality of the year 2020: IBRAHIM MOHAMMED NINCHE (Islamic University College)

10. High School Personality of the Year 2020: CHRISTIAN ABEIKU MORRISON (Mpasatia Senior High School)

11. Basic School Personality of the year 2020: KELVIN ODARTEI CRUICKSHANK (CHANTAN M/A BASIC SCHOOL)

12. Rising Star of the Year 2020: CHRISTIAN MAWUENYEGA (University of Education winneba)

13. Most Outstanding Beauty Queen of the Year 2020: ENAM TUGBEFIA (Enam GMB 2019), Wisconsin International University

14. Student MC of the Year 2020: OWUSU MICHAEL (Mc Cobbymyke) University of Education Winneba

15. Student DJ of the Year 2020: KWESI ARHIN ASSAN (DJ SPINCHO), University for Development Studies, Wa

16. National Student Association of the year 2020: NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF NIGERIAN STUDENTS (NANS GHANA CHAPTER)

17. Student Blogger of the year 2020: ANSAH EMMANUEL, (Presbyterian College of Education Akropong Akwapem)


19. Student Author of the year 2020: ANTHONY GOODNUFF APPIAH LARBI (Kings University College)

20. Dean of the year 2020: MRS. LORETTA SYLVIA TETTEH (Wisconsin International University College)

21. National Best Students’ Lecturer 2020: MR. KOTOR ASARE (University of Education, Winneba Kumasi Campus)

22. Principal of the year 2020: APOSTLE CHRISTOPHER AFFUM NYARKO (Apostolic University College)

23. Most outstanding Chief (in supporting education) 2020: NANA ADUSEI ATWENEWAH AMPEM I (TEPA MANHENE)

24. Most Influential Student Leader 2020: YIADOM BOAKYE EMMANUEL (KNUST)

25. Most Inspiring Student Leader 2020: ADJEI-KYEREH RONALD, (Nurses Training College, Pantang)

26. Most Outstanding MCE (In Supporting Education): HON. OSEI ASSIBEY ANTWI (KMA)

27. Students Bank of the Year: Ecobank Ghana

28. CEO of the Year (In Entrepreneurial Development for Young People) : Hon. Stephen Amoah

CliqAfrig National  Awards, Kumerica 2020- ‘Awarding the Deserving’

Source :

Open chat
%d bloggers like this: