National Students' Awards, Ghana

Awarding the Deserved

Hon. Joseph Yamin, Prof. Rita Akosuah Dickson, Hon Banahene and Others Honoured at NSA 2020

National Students’ Awards, which is currently the highest and biggest award scheme on the students and educational front in the country has in the past years awarded deserving and prominent corporate and private individuals, Governments institutions, students, and student leaders among others With support from the Ministry of Education and the Ghana Education Service, the National Students’ Awards is to award every school going person from the basic level to the Tertiary and through to the highest level one can attain in education, recognizing interest and efforts to boost better standard of Education in the countryThey say hard work is its own reward, but actual awards are pretty cool too.Once a year, we celebrate the hard work and progress of Students and other deserving bodies who have made a positive impact on students’ lives.

These awards are an annual celebration of the excellent work Students, Associations, Individuals, Corporate Institutions and staff do across Ghana. They are an opportunity to applaud the unsung heroes from the movement, whilst reflecting on the standout stories and achievements of the past year. This is done by nominating. The aim of the game isn’t to work out who’s the best and the awards are most definitely not a competition. They are an opportunity to share best practice, showcase outstanding results and recognize the impact and what they do to make a difference to students in their everyday lives.

The biggest National Students Awards Festival which occurred at the four corners of beautiful Oseikrom under the theme 28 Years of Ghana’s democratic experience, what test does December 7 present? at CCB Auditorium, KNUST.

During the special day, the scheme awarded and honored some Personalities or Dignitaries presented. These has been underlined below;

Hon Joseph Yamin

Prof. Rita Akosuah Dickson

Hon. Stephen Amoah

Hon. Banahene Bediako

Hon. Clement Opoku Gyamfi

Mr. George Opoku Amponsah

Hon. Queenster Pokuah Sawyer

COP Kofi Ampofo Duku

Open chat
%d bloggers like this: