National Students' Awards, Ghana

Awarding the Deserved

Nominations opened for the 7th National Students’ Awards (NSA) Ghana (2021)

We are happy to inform all lovers of education in Ghana that, from this day 15th March 2021 to 1st September 2021; nominations have been opened for the one and only National Students’ Awards.

This Awards cover from basic level to higher-level education in Ghana recognizing individuals and organizations helping to build and develop education in Ghana.

The scheme has honored Educational Heroes like His Excellency Former President John Agyekum Kuffuor, His Excellency Former President Jerry John Rawlings, Dr. Afari, Gyan, The King of Morocco, the Former Rector of GIMPA Prof. Adei Mensah, the former Greater Accra Regional Police Commander DCOP Christian Tetteh Yohuno, the Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana (Prof. Ebenezer Oduro Owusu) Prof. Mrs. Esi Awuah (Former Vice-Chancellor of the University of Energy and Natural Resources), Prof. Joshua Alabi (of the University of Professional Studies, Accra), Mr. Osei Assibey Antwi (Mayor of the City of Kumasi), Mr. Stephen Amoah (MASLOC), Nana Adusei Atwenewah Ampem I (Tepa Manhene), Ms. Dorothy Gordon (of the Kofi Annan ICT Training Center), Mr Yaw Ampofo Ankrah the ace Journalist and President of the Ghana Beach Soccer Association, His Excellency Awaah Fred (Former Secretary-General of the All African Students Union), and His Excellency Peter Kwasi Kodjie (Secretary-General of the All African Students Union).

Additionally, the scheme has awarded reputable organizations like The Ghana Police Service, The Ghana Health Service, The Ghana Prisons Service, Friedrich Ebert Stiftung, Occupy Ghana, GCB Bank, Ecobank, DVLA, Metro Mass Transit Ltd., among others.

You may follow the link below to make your nomination.

Find below the list of categories available for nomination:



1) Student Personality of the year
2) Student President of the Year
3) Women Commissioner
4) Secretary of the year
5) Treasurer /Financial Secretary/Financial Controller of the year
6) PRO of the Year
7) Student Journalist of the Year
8) Student Entrepreneur of the Year
9) Sports Personality of the year
10) High School Personality of the year
11) Basic School Personality of the year
12) Rising Star in Showbiz
13) Hall of the year
14) National Student Association of the year
15) Student Blogger of the year
16) Campus Group of the year
17) Campus Media Hub of the year
18) Student Author of the year
19) Photographer of the Year
20) Fashion Designer of the Year
21) Speaker of the Year
22) Chief Justice of the Year
23) Over all Student Leader of the Year
24) Student Nurse of the Year
25) Beauty Queen of the Year


1) Student Bank of the Year
2) Student Telco of the Year
3) Students Parastatal of the Year
4) Diplomatic Mission of the Year


1) Dean of the year
2) Lecturer of the Year
3) Teacher of the Year
4) Head of Institution of the Year (Pre Tertiary)
5) Most outstanding MP (in supporting education)
6) Traditional Ruler of the Year (in supporting education)
7) Most Outstanding MCE/DCE (in supporting education)
8) Head of University of the year

Nomination process

Only Students should make nominations at

For further information as well as detailed requirements for every category, kindly download our 2021 Magazine at

For enquiries and Sponsorships, you can WhatsApp or call 0554005257

Nominations will close on Wednesday 1st September, 2021

Executive Director NSA Ghana

Country Director

Coordinator, NSA Ghana

Chief Executive, CLIQAFRIQ

( )

%d bloggers like this: